Great Heights: Elablorate Staircases

Veranda did a spread of their favorite staircases and it made me want to, too. So here are a few of my favorite staircases I’ve collected over the years. One of these days I’m going to have one of the elaborate, dreamy entrances. Key word: one day.

The elaborate foyer features marble flooring and a grand double staircase. See MORE country star homes here>> http://my.gactv.com/at-home/multigallery.esi

An amazing, sweeping staircase  I’d love the walk down that in a froofy, elaborate ball gown with my handsome man waiting at the bottom  (via For the Home / I want to live here :))

Dreamy

foyer, stairs, molding

Newel post for front foyer stairs

The foyer, stair hall, entrance hall of the beautiful house on Lake Michigan, a Georgian and colonial-inspired home by master architect Robert A. M. Stern

 modern foyer/stair design; gray stone wall & accents

A grand staircase in the foyer sets an Old World tone, ascending in a graceful curve toward the second floor.

Gorgeous foyer and staircase..

Leave a Reply

