Hotel Update: Gold Glitter Accent Tile

I recently blogged about metallics and I’m finding it’s way more easier than I thought to incorporate it in my professional and personal life. For the hotel I’m in the middle of designing, we are doing a floor to ceiling tile fireplace that is going to be immaculate when it’s finished. We’re installing a glass mosaic linear tile with a gold glitter accent band. It’s going to be stunning.

I’ve added a photo of the color scheme we are working with. Mind you, we’re in Tuscaloosa, AL: Home of the Crimson Tide.Image

The gold glitter tile was found in our box without a label. After weeks of searching for the vendor, I settled for a look-a-like. This one came from Ceramiche Caesar and it’s called Change. The color we are using is Bronze and we’re getting it in a linear tile form. The pictures from the website are amazing and mine don’t give its justice.

Image

Image

Image

I’m actually glad that I found it because I like the toned down version for this hotel better. The tiles are skinnier, as well, so it’ll give a more seamless look. This would be great in a residence, in both kitchens and bathrooms. You can install this on floors and walls and it comes in four great metallic colors. I’m hoping a can snag another sample to do a project of some sort.

Have I mentioned how much I love my job?

xo Natalie

 

Leave a Reply

