Lucky in Love: a recycled painting project

I’ve found an old horseshoe in my Papa’s barn last summer and ever since it’s been sitting on a stack of books. I knew I wanted to do something with it so I went to Pinterest to find an idea. I found this picture and knew that’s exactly what I wanted to do with my horseshoe.

20140220-161924.jpg

I had a vintage painted wood board from Hobby Lobby that didn’t match any of decor so I decided to just paint it white. I left a few rough edges to keep its integrity. I chose a golden yellow because it is the accent color in my room now.

20140220-161431.jpg

I think it turned out great. When I get my room finished, it will be going over my bed. It currently matches my St. Patty’s day decor and looks perfect on my mantel.

Xo, Natalie

Leave a Reply

