Color Crave: Aquamarine

contemporary-artwork

[Artwork by Lupen Grainne]

I have been craving the ocean lately and since I can’t get down there fast enough, I’ll settle for this photo.

I was drawn to these colors – the blues and greens that make up this palette – and it lead me to this week’s Color Crave. Everyone has their vision of aquamarine, but this is what I think of when I picture it.

Aquamarine

[Globe Light – Urban Outfitters, Rug – Lulu and Georgia, Chair – World Market, Pillow – Antherpologie, Feather Tray – Arhaus, Chest of Drawers – Z Galleria, Picture Frames – Uttermost, Throw – Pier 1]


I’ve always been drawn to this shade of blue and no matter how many times my style changes, I always find a way to incorporate a little bit of aquamarine into my décor. It’s a practical hue, one that never goes out of style and one that goes with just about everything. It’s a punch of color that is sure to brighten any space.

NNNN

Turquoise6

Turquoise5

Turquoise7

Turquoise8

Turquoise4

Turquoise3

Turquoise2

end table 023

7d040605ea41

CELING!!!!!

How do you feel about aquamarine? Have you tried adding a little bit into your home?

natalieblue

Leave a Reply

