Little Cabinet Makeover – Part II: The Reveal

Y’all remember that ugly little cabinet that I found? The one from the 70s that needed some real TLC? Well, I finally got around to giving it a little makeover and I have to brag a little bit because I am extremely excited about how it turned out.

Little Cabinet

Saturday was a beautiful day for painting. I was so lucky to get to spend some time outside. Thankfully, I was off all day so I got to soak up the sun. First thing I did, was take trip to Lowe’s to get my supplies.

Cabinet 7

Cabinet 6

All together, the supplies cost about $30. Those gorgeous knobs came from Hobby Lobby and were $14.99 each for the large ones and $6.99 for the smaller one. Luckily, they were 50% off.

Here’s a couple of photos of the before, in case you forgot.

Cabinet 8

Cabinet 9

Cabinet 10

This was the color I chose, Pantone’s Beach Glass, to match the pillows I recently bought. This is a pretty good rendition of the actual color. It’s the closest thing to Tiffany I’ll ever get! ;)

Cabinet 11

After I tore the old screen off and took all the hardware off, I gave it a nice coat of paint – times three.

Cabinet 12

I apologize that there are no pictures of me stapling the chicken wire on. My dad helped a lot and made sure it looked even. He questioned my design and I told him to just trust me. I knew what I was doing, duh!

So here’s the final piece! I added the antique glass knobs and touched it up with some more paint. I didn’t want to leave the back blue, so I added some wallpaper that I ordered from work. It adds a nice little contrast.

Cabinet 2

Cabinet 4

Cabinet 3

Cabinet 5

It’s just so stinkin’ adorable! It really brightens up my corner. Next purchase will be an arc floor lamp so hang over it. I’ll post pictures of that soon!

Cabinet 13

Signature

One thought on “Little Cabinet Makeover – Part II: The Reveal

Leave a Reply

