My Birthday Weekend

It takes a long time to become young.
Pablo Picasso

Natalieis22

This past Friday was my 22nd birthday. I was so touched with what my mother posted on my Facebook page.

fb

First, I am so blessed to have my health. Secondly, I’m grateful that I get to wake up every morning and do something I love. And thirdly, I’m honored to be a daughter, girlfriend, sister, aunt, niece, cousin, and friend to the people I love so dearly.

original_the-world-is-your-oyster-pewter-token

This past year has been an eye-opener for sure. Amongst everything, I graduated this past year. I was literally tossed to the wolves when it came to the corporate world, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I love my job and my coworkers. I miss school. I know, it’s hard to believe. But I miss the simplicity of it. I loved learning, and still do, about this vast world I live in. Everyday I wake up and prepare myself to soak in all of the knowledge I can about everything I can. The world is your oyster: all opportunities are open, the world is yours to take.

The photo above shows my abundance of gifts I received. I am so undeserving, but thankful. My favorite item was my sewing machine. I added to my bucket list for 2014 to learn to sew. Not only does it make sense for a designer to know how to sew, but it could definitely save me a lot of money. Pillows these days are an astronomical amount of money and they are literally nothing. So I’m very excited about learning how to make my own.

I got to take myself on a quick little trip to Nashville. I had never been so it was fun to see the City of Country Music. Among other things, I went to the Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo.

halloffame

zoo

So what do I have in store for 22? Travel. Take my time. Enjoy the little things. Before I know it, I’ll wake up and these short and sweet years will be over.

NatSig

Leave a Reply

