Getting Ready for the Fourth

I hope everyone had a fantastic Father’s Day. I’ll share a little brief story of mine. Saturday was a typical work-all-day day, but on Sunday I got to visit with my grandparents in Jasper. We ate at the all-so-wonderful Captain D’s and walked around the all-s0-exciting Jasper Mall. Needless to say, it was an adventure. I grabbed my sweet daddy for half a second to take this pic.

Daddy

So, now that the Grads and Dads phenomenon is over, it’s time to get ready for the Fourth! I will not be doing anything exciting on the day of, due to the fact that barbeque is such popular choice of food on that day (I can’t help but to wonder why) and I will have to serve these folks, but that does not mean I haven’t gotten into the patriotic mood and got my Old Glory on.

01

02

03

04

05

06

07

I still have some little crafts I want to do, but it’s a start!

NatSig

Leave a Reply

