Friday Faves

It’s Friday and, of course, I’m all about some football. I am so excited about going to the UAB (Go Blazers!) game tomorrow afternoon and cheering on our home team. We’re actually kind of good this year! Forget Alabama and Auburn, I’m all GREEN!

So to kickoff the weekend, here are a few of my favorite things this week.

b8c41d8614a64f7b2a6411fbe755f578
Favorite Sparkle: These gold studded bowls from Bliss Home & Design are gorgeous. The imperfections make them a perfect addition to any set of dishes. If I had these, I would probably never let anyone eat out of them! Pick up a set of three for a steal at $200. Holy moly!

Quintavious_Johnson

Favorite Voice: I have fallen in love with this adorable little boy. If you’re watching America’s Got Talent this year (which you should), you know it’s an incredible year of talent. One of my favorites, along with Emily West and Mat Franco, is this 12-year old stud Quintavious Johnson. Even his name gets me pumped up. His voice mimics the late Michael Jackson, but it’s so unique and soooooo good. Click the link above to watch this week’s performance.

living room 3_jpg

Favorite New Blog: This blog isn’t new, but I just discovered it. Dimples and Tangles is a blog about design and family: two of my favorite things. I stumbled upon this pillow tutorial back from March and noticed the photography. Her staging is beautiful, the colors of her home are luscious, and that sweet, snoozing kitty makes an appearance often. Check out her home tour. Lots of Kelly green and gold. AH! I have definitely bookmarked this one. Superb.

e6255de50e9697814efce26769358ca9

Favorite Treat: I love candy/caramel/whatever apples. I keep them at my house all season long. I found this awesome Candy Apple Bar from a blog that I follow, Niche White. How fun would this be, and so simple too! Yum!

7020ea021a7cca40411e1eb424466e27

Favorite DIY: I love the simplistic nature of these little pendant banners for cakes. I made one for my graduation cake and it was so simple, but made such a big impact. My friend, Rachel, makes these on her Facebook shop called All Things Brite. You have to check out her stuff. I’ve bought a door hanger and a mini-banner from her and she is by far the best one out there. And she’s reasonably priced, too!


TGIF! This weekend will be a big one. UAB plays Alabama A&M tomorrow afternoon (GO BLAZERS!) and my first Jamberry Launch party is Sunday afternoon! Such fun ahead! Have a great weekend!

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

