NEW SERIES: Book Club

25 Must-Read Books For the Fall

I am so very excited about this new series because it’s going to push me to pursue one of my personal goals and that is to read more. I’ve seen a lot of blogs do book clubs, but I’ve never really participated in one. So what better way to fuel your fear than to dive into it! The books that I will be choosing for this book club are not all going to be wishy-washy Nicholas Sparks love stories, but one that will empower us, encourage us, and embark in us a desire to be successful and live out our dreams.

So are you ready to see the first book?

TrainYourBrain

I recently watched a short, four-minute video about “How to Approach Anyone About Your Business” by Dana Wilde and it lit a fire in me. As you may know, I am a independent sales consultant for Jamberry and I’ll be honest, at first, I joined so that I could feed my own Jamberry habit, but now after listening to Dana Wilde I really want to move forward and be successful with it. After all the raves about it, “Train Your Brain” will hopefully push me in the right direction. Here’s what it’s about:

When Dana Wilde began her direct-sales business, she realized that education for entrepreneurs typically consisted of endless “how-to” explanations: how to market, how to pick up the phone, how to manage your time, how to increase bookings or sales. There always seemed to be a new system to learn, a new surefire method or cutting-edge technique for entrepreneurs to master. In an effort to teach her team members a better and easier way, Dana Wilde created Train Your Brain, a tested and proven system combining elements of both mindset and action . . . or as Dana likes to call it, Intentional Action. What Dana discovered by using Train Your Brain is that mindset can be “taught” and that learning simple mindset strategies not only allows you to understand how the brain works but also shows you how easy it is to change your thinking and, as a result, change your outcomes. In Train Your Brain, Dana breaks down the Cycle of Perpetual Sameness-the number one reason why most people only experience incremental change in their lives. More importantly, she also provides the much-needed blueprint to help you get off this counterproductive cycle quickly. Train Your Brain, with its twenty easy-to-implement “Mindware Experiments,” gives you all the necessary tools needed to get off . . . and stay off . . . the Cycle of Perpetual Sameness, so you can transform your life and grow your business in record time!

So whether you have a direct sales business or are thinking about starting your own, I hope you’ll join me as we read this book together. You can purchase it from Amazon for less than $15.

While you wait for it, here is a link for you to download the one-hour video (FREE) to prepare you for what’s to come! You’ll love it!

SIGNATURE

One thought on “NEW SERIES: Book Club

Leave a Reply

