Tuesday Tips: Traveling Like A Pro

e8dd35a9e643e6d4df0515878e3eb411{via stylemepretty.com}

As I’m getting ready for my first trip ever to the Big Apple, I am consciously thinking about what I’m going to pack. Packing can be a daunting task that requires a lot of outfit planning and time. What if it rains? What if I’m caught walking a lot? What if I get caught walking in the rain a lot? What if my sandal breaks? Yep, I should probably pack a spare.

Okay, am I the only one who worries about these things? I’ve traveled a lot this year to new cities and have gotten to experience quite a few things. I’ve walked four blocks in the pouring down rain in Washington, D.C. to visit the zoo. The leather boots I was wearing were, for lack of better words, ridiculous. My feet hurt so bad for the rest of the trip because of that. Now, I know better.

When you’re packing your suitcase for a quick trip, there is a simple rule I like to follow: 5,4,3,2,1. Blastoff! Haha.. okay anyways.

Traveling Tips

Pack five tops: mix and match prints and be sure to add a light weight cardigan that coordinates with them. Pack four bottoms: depending on the season, pack for that. For my New York trip I am planning on packing jeans, navy trousers, a casual skirt, and my corduroy skinnies. If it’s cold I’m prepared. If it’s warm I’m prepared. Pack three accessories: a fun statement necklace, classic pearl studs, and a skinny belt. Pack two pairs of shoes. I know, you’ll want to pack more but just don’t. A comfy pair of flats and a pair of camel boots. You can’t go wrong with that. And lastly, pack one bathing suit or bag (again, depending on the season). They key is to coordinate everything so that you always have many options.

If you go by this rule, you’re sure to have a fun-filled and stress-free trip.

Happy traveling!

SIGNATURE

One thought on “Tuesday Tips: Traveling Like A Pro

Leave a Reply

