Book Club: Train Your Brain

9fc3758da997ccdfde0485d9436b7336

New to the Book Club? Start here.

I’m just too excited about this book. It’s soooooo good. I can already tell a difference in my attitude just by reading the first few chapters. I’m finding that my business has grown and I exceeded my expectations for last month in sales. I was shocked!

In the first three chapters, Wilde is discussing how our brain works. Thank goodness we do not have to tell ourselves to breathe every second; our brain does that for us! But with that being said, our brain is already programed to believe what we think about ourselves to be true. We don’t have to remind ourselves that we are shy in crowds, quick to temper, or afraid of the dark: we are because it’s already up there etched in her mind. That doesn’t mean it has to stay that way! By continuing the TYB journey, we will crash those so called “beliefs” about ourselves and transform them into positive affirmations that are true and worthy.

Homework: Read chapters 4-8.

Mantra of the week: The knowledge and the power to succeed resides within me.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

 SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

