DIY Place Cards

Thanksgiving is just around the corner and with all the festivities that will take place, there’s a few things you can’t forget. One of those are place cards. I’m slightly obsessed with calligraphy. I haven’t taken classes on how to do it yet, but it’s on my bucket list. However, I’m really good a Photoshop and downloading fonts (if you haven’t noticed).

I was looking around on Pinterest for some cute place card ideas and I found a few that deserve a mention.

Gold Glittered Feather Thanksgiving Name Cards - from Martha Stewart and Make Life Lovely

{via makelifelovely.com}

You invited (and plan on him attending, hence the place card) a giant talking lion to Thanksgiving...?

{via runawayapricot.com}

twig & twine place card holders -- this twig idea can be used for awesome picture frames (for that african style interiors perhaps)

{via almostmakesperfect.com}

Or this one!

{via nancycreative.wordpress.com}

Clever place card idea : Cut branch with name hand written in it.   http://www.weddingchicks.com/2013/09/23/rustic-pink-wedding-2/

{via weddingchicks.com}

20 autumn party seating card inspirations

{via thechicsite.com}

I love the creative display ideas, most of which are fairly simple. I will definitely be giving it shot this year, if I can decide on which one I want to do!

What are your Thanksgiving plans?

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

