2015 Color of the Year

I have to be honest, I’m not impressed with this year’s new shade. This reddish-brown resembles canyon rock or things I’d rather not mention. They sure do make it look good on their site, but the truth is that it’s going to be a challenge incorporating it into fashion and home.

Pantone_Color_of_the_Year_Marsala_Slider

However, it looks alright with these other colors such as Custard and Aquamarine.

pantone-fashion-color-report-spring-2015-L-ayUwdO

Β I tried my hardest to find some ways that we could incorporate Marsala into our wardrobes and homes, but it was tricky. Here’s what I threw together.

Marsala

Thank goodness for big names such as Keurig and Kendra Scott, because without them this would have been really hard. This “naturally robust and earthy” tone doesn’t look too shabby in the mood board above. I kind of actually like it. It’s a neutral that goes with a lot of other natural tones like khaki, denim and corduroy.

I have to say, I’ll miss Radiant Orchid, but I’m looking forward to finding new ways to use Marsala.

How does the Color of the Year strike you?

SIGNATURE

Leave a Reply

