Gingerbread Latte

If you’re anything like me, you love to swing by the local coffee shop for a $6 warm coffee beverage. Maybe it’s a Pumpkin Spice Latte or some other coffee concoction. One of my favorites is the Gingerbread Latte around Christmastime. It’s the perfect balance of sweet, spice and java. So of course, when I figured out how to use my Imusa espresso machine that I got from my parent’s, that was the first thing I wanted to try out. The result is an easy to make, Nora Jones free, Gingerbread Latte.
GingerbreadLatte

To make this copycat (but delicious) Gingerbread Latte, I used:
– a dash of ground cinnamon
– a dash of ground nutmeg (or ginger)
– 1/3 tsp. of vanilla extract
– 1/2 cup of whole milk (use your preference)
– 1 tbsp. of espresso coffee (Pilon brand)
– 1 Splenda packet (add more or less if you desire)
Latte1
Latte2Latte3Latte4Latte4Latte5Latte6Latte7Latte8Latte9Latte11Latte12
UPDATE: I tried this latte again and use half and half instead of whole milk and it tastes much sweeter. Just a thought.
Mmm… so good. What’s your favorite wintery latte?
SIGNATURE

One thought on “Gingerbread Latte

Leave a Reply

