Chili Con Queso

My boyfriend and I used to hit up Buffalo Wild Wings a least once a week and now that we have changed our eating habits, we have had to cut that out. Our favorite appetizer to get there was their Chili Con Queso. My mouth waters just thinking about it. It wasn’t a lot, but the flavor was amazing and we always wanted more.

Since I have started freezer cooking, I’ve been thinking about quick and easy side options to go with the main entrΓ©es. Yesterday I wanted to try out theΒ chicken enchiladas that I had made and froze. By the way, the recipe for that is here. I kept thinking about that Chili Con QuesoΒ from BWW and what all had to be in it. Then it donned on me: it was simple. After a quick trip to the grocery store and an hour of simmering in a crock pot, I had made pure perfection.

Chili1

Chili2

Chili3

Chili4

Chili5

Chili6

Chili7

Chili Con Queso
half recipe, feeds 2-3 people

Ingredients:
1 block of Velveeta (32 oz.)
1 can of Rotel Mild diced tomatoes and green chilies (10 oz.)
1 can of Hormel Chili, no beans (10.5 oz.)

Directions:
Cut Velveeta cheese block in half. Cut into smaller cubes for faster melting. Add cheese, Rotel (undrained) and chili into a crock pot on high. Let simmer for an hour. Serve with tortilla chips.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

