No-Bake Energy Bites

I’m one of those people who get bored easily and when I get bored, I head for the kitchen to find something to snack on. It never fails, I gravitate towards snacks like Gold Fish or Teddy Grahams and eat about 20 at a time. It’s embarrassing, really. I wanted to find something I could make that would fill me up faster and would be a little better for me. These no-bake bites are packed full of protein and fiber with the added rolled oats and flaxseed. Plus, the mini-chocolate morsels give a burst of energy I need throughout the day. These are great for a grab ‘n go breakfast or for an after lunch dessert.

Energy1

Energy2

Energy3

No-Bake Energy Bites
via Gimme Some Oven

Ingredients:
1 cup old fashioned oats
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup ground flaxseed
1/2 cup mini-chocolate chips
1/3 cup honey
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions:
Stir all ingredients together in a medium bowl until thoroughly mixed. Cover and let chill in the refrigerator for half an hour. Once chilled, damp hands in warm water and roll batter into small balls. Store in an airtight container and keep refrigerated for up to 1 week.

Energy4

Energy5

2 thoughts on “No-Bake Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

