Cookie Love: The Cookie Reveal!

Yesterday I posted a recipe from Cookie Love, a cookie cookbook where I made the chocolate chip cookie dough from scratch. Shew, that’s a lot of “cookies” in one sentence. Make sure you check out that post before reading this one.

I was so excited to get home from work and bake these bad boys. I thought about how they would smell and I could almost taste the chocolate on my lips. The dough was super stiff so I had kneed it a little. The book doesn’t mention this, but I got my hands just a little damp so I could roll the cookies in little balls. That way the batter wouldn’t stick to my hands.

Cookies1

Cookies2

I like my cookies in between a little crunchy and a little chewy. I took mine out of the oven around the 10-miunte mark and let them cool the rest of the way. It all depends on your oven, though. I watched them like a hawk to make sure they didn’t burn. It was like watching a kid ride a bike for the first time without the training wheels. I was so proud of myself. I couldn’t have been more pleased. The flavor is unlike any chocolate chip cookie I’ve ever tried before. I do believe it’s that pinch of salt that made the difference.

Cookies3

Cookies4

Cookies5

This recipe did make a bunch of cookies; I lost count around 30. I’ll be giving one to everyone I come in contact with this weekend just to get rid of them. If you see a girl passing out cookies at the farmers market, just take them. The recipe from the book says they are fresh only for about 3 days, so I have to enjoy them while I can. I hope you’ll try these out next time you need a quick cookie recipe. Enjoy!

Thanks again to Blogging For Books for sending me this book.

One thought on “Cookie Love: The Cookie Reveal!

Leave a Reply

