Pinspiration: Fallen Tree Stumps

I’ve been obsessed with tree stump furniture for a while now. Have you seen the West Elm side table? It’s only like… $250… just pocket change, right? Last summer I rolled up a 50-pound stump onto my front stoop and within two days it was gone. I guess somebody wanted it worse than I did. I was devastated. I was sure looking forward to having a new coffee table.

Tree stumps give a “green” feel to a space that is very warm and inviting. Whether you paint them, stain them, or leave them in their natural state, there are a lot of really fun ideas for reusing stumps. Just make sure you hide it from your neighbors!

Fallen tree made into a fabulous side table on betterafter.net

A Tree Branch Lamp On Reddit And 8 Other DIY Ideas Using Fallen Trees After Hurricane Sandy

DIY Tree Stump Coffee Tables --<br />
I have some of these in my home (though, must admit, that I bought them). They are a bit different. BUT, i've seen these in stores for several hundred dollars. How easy to make yourself!!!

Stump Tables – A big stump would make a wonderful coffee table for the living room Now that's a statement piece!

Wood Works log jewelry or soap dish...For the "Eibe" I don't know what to do with

Birch Tree Candle Holders. Anyone have a spare birch tree they don't want?

spiritedshannon.com

OMG...what an awesome ides! We have a piece like This we got from the Oregon Coast, was going to make a table out of it.....this is so much cooler!!! Thank you Pinterest, my husband will hate you for me finding this! Haha

Leave a Reply

