Birthday Outfits

This weekend was beautiful. No rain in sight and the sun was bright and toasty. Thank goodness my genes allow me to get a little tan, because I sure needed it after these harsh winter months.

What I Wore_ThisWeekend

Saturday was a great day to work in the yard. I can finally see my dog run around in the back without losing her in the forest! Thank goodness for boyfriends. Saturday evening we went and ate with his parents. I wore one of my favorite dresses from Lauren Conrad’s collection at Kohl’s. I got this dress last year and it’s perfect for a summer night out. I paired it with simple gold jewelry and black strappy wedges.

unnamed

unnamed-1

Yesterday was Mother’s Day and I am I’m so thankful to have such a loving and supportive mother. She’s been my biggest fan throughout life and has always chased my dreams with me. She taught me how to throw a party and bake a delicious cake and always look my best no matter where I go. We talk on the phone nearly four or five times a day, not because there’s aways something to talk about but because I just like having the company. I’m so grateful to have a mother that I can have fun with whether we’re antique shopping, getting pedicures, or just baking something sweet.

unnamed-2

We went out to dinner last night with the whole crew. It was nice to have everyone together. I wore another Lauren Conrad piece, but this one is from her new Cinderella collection. This Cinderella-blue flutter tank is so delicate and charming. I paired it with white jeans and, one again, LC wedges (old). You wouldn’t know it, but I’m kind of obsessed with her clothing line. I picked up this Sally Hanson gel polish in Sugar Fix and it’s soooooo cute. It’s definitely going to be on repeat this summer.

I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day weekend. I’m counting down the days till I’m in Charleston. Two weeks!!

Leave a Reply

