Rosemary Lemonade

Rosemary Lemonade Picture

As I’ve mentioned before, I love fruit-infused water. A few of my favorite combos are basil and blueberries and basically any two fruits with mint. The mint has such a strong flavor that makes anything taste delicious. My new favorite is this refreshing rosemary lemonade that I found on A Beautiful Mess. Now, that I have rosemary right outside my back door, I was excited to give it a shot. It’s easy enough to throw together before work or sip on beside the pool. Next time, I think I’m going to add Club soda to make it a spritzer, but it’s still good.

Lemonade1

To make one drink, here’s what you need:

1 large lemon, sliced in half
1 tsp. granulated sugar (or agave nectar)
6-10 rosemary leaves
hot water + ice
glass

To make a pitcher: use 5-7 lemons, a cup of granulated sugar, and 20-30 rosemary leaves. Directions are the same.

Lemonade2

Lemonade3

Directions:

First, mix your sugar in hot water together so it will melt. Next, pour over ice. Then squeeze the lemon as much as you can. If you have a juicer, this is much easier. I did it the hard way! Pick out any seeds that fall out. Toss in your rosemary leaves and give it all a stir. Let sit for a couple of minutes to allow the rosemary to infuse in. Enjoy!

Lemonade4

Lemonade5

 

Leave a Reply

