Ipsy Review: May Jetsetter

Ipsy Review_MAY

*This is not a sponsored post! I pay for this subscription on my own. However, this post does provide referral links for new sign ups which gives me points to go towards purchasing full-size products. 

I am so excited about sharing with you my first Ipsy glam bag. If you haven’t heard about it, it’s a monthly subscription of mini beauty essentials designed around your personal skin type and preferences. It’s kind of a miracle, really, for those of us who have panic attacks when they walk into Sephora and have no clue what to buy. Okay, maybe just me. I’m not a beauty expert, so I hope to learn how to pick the best products that will work for me through Ipsy.

Each month I will review what I received in my glam bag. Granted, this is before I actually have time to try out each one, so you can watch for updates on my social media outlets as I discover if I love it or hate it.

So without further adieu, here’s what I got this month (based off of my personal preferences):

What is it: Style Me Balanced Guru Roots To Ends Hair Oil, $18.99\5 oz.
What’s it for: All organic, cruelty-free formula designed to style and control frizz, curls and flyaways.

What is it: GlamGlow THIRSTYCLEANSE Daily Hydrating Cleanser, $39.00\5 oz.
What’s it for: Mud to foam daily cleanser that combines the power of mud and the performance of foam for a daily cleansing experience.

What is it: Dermalogica Clear Start Breakout Clearing All Over Toner, $19.50\4 oz.
What’s it for: A mist-all-over purifying toner that controls excess oils and helps eliminate breakouts on the face and body.

 

What is it: It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50+, $38.00/1.08 oz. 
What’s it for: All-in-one multi-tasking beauty miracle that truly gives full, flawless, perfect coverage, protects your skin with SPF 50+ from the harmful rays of the sun and is clinically proven to improve skin texture and hydration.

What is it: The Balm Cosmetics Nude Dude Nude Eyeshadow Palate, $36.00\1 (I received one color of the palate, Flirty)
What’s it for: Get a quick look using any combination of these triple-milled shadows or dress up your look by adding water to transform your favorite shades into loyal liners.

Overall impression: This is my first glam bag and I am very pleased with the products that I got. I’m really looking forward to trying out all of them.

Favorite item: Clear Start All Over Toner – I’m looking forward to having this when I go to the beach for a quick spritz to keep my skin looking fresh all day!

If you’re interested in joining Ipsy, follow this link to sign up. For only $10 a month, you get five miniature samples of some of the best beauty products on the market. As you can see above, these items aren’t cheap! You get all of that plus a cute little bag to store it all in. What more could you need?

 

One thought on “Ipsy Review: May Jetsetter

Leave a Reply

