Ipsy Reviw: June Swim Into Beauty

IMG_0689

If you haven’t heard about Ipsy, it’s a monthly subscription of mini beauty essentials designed around your personal skin type and preferences. It literally saves me so much time browsing around in Ulta for something I’m not even sure how to use. Ipsy has a YouTube channel where stylists show you want to do. It’s amazing. Each month I review what I received in my glam bag before I try the products out and then, I’ll share my favorite item from last month’s bag.

IMG_0679

Last month, my favorite item in my glam bag was the Dermalogica Clear Start Breakout Clearing All Over Toner. I use it every morning before I put on my makeup and it makes my skin feel clean and protected. With the highs reaching towards 100 degrees the past few days, the Clear Start keeps my face from sweating and breaking out into bumps. I LOVE IT! This is one I’m definitely saving up for.

Drumroll…. here’s what I got in my June Glam Bag!

IMG_0674

What is it: OFRA Cosmetics Turquoise Eyeliner, $13\one pencil
What’s it for: Water resistant pencil suitable for the most sensitive eye & lip areas. Created with a synthetic beeswax base for a smooth, soft and long lasting application.

IMG_0676

What is it: Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer; $36/1 fl. oz.
What’s it for: Create a perfect canvas for foundation application with this silky, lightweight blend of vitamins A & E, grape seed extract and green tea. Worn alone or under foundation, our best-selling, oil-free primer helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines and pores for flawless skin with a velvety-smooth finish.
Awards: Martha Stewart Weddings Big-Day Beauty Awards Winner 2013, Winner of Best of Sephora Award for Best Primer, one of Marie Claire’s “25 Products That Will Change Your Life”, & an InStyle Best Beauty Buy.

IMG_0671

What is it: LAVANILA LABORATORIES The Healthy Body Butter in Pure Vanilla; $19/6.7 oz.
What’s it for: Instant Hydration. This velvety smooth body butter absorbs instantly for deeply hydrated, luxuriously soft skin. 100% pure Shea & Cocoa Butters blend with powerful antioxidants and essential oils for long-lasting hydration. With super soft scents and a non-greasy formula, prepare for the ultimate indulgence.

IMG_0672

What is it: FORMULA X Power Source nail color in Hot Coral; $10.50/0.4 oz.
What’s it for: Enriched with ShineXcel™—a luminescent ingredient that enhances color and overall shine, each polish’s patented No Compromise formulation offers long-lasting, incredibly-saturated color with a stunning finish.

IMG_0677

What is it: tre’StiQue Mini Shadow Crayon in Kona Coffee; $26/one crayon
What’s it for: This amazing 12 hour eye shadow has customizable color that you can build from a subtle wash to intense vibrancy. Super blendable with a crease free, smooth finish.

IMG_0669

Overall impression: I’m not one to use eyeliner because I feel they make me look like a raccoon, but I’ll give the turquoise a shot. I think it’s going to look good with my eyes. I don’t think I’ll ever use this dark of an eyeshadow, so the crayon is a bust. Nail polish is always great. Ipsy definitely knows my favorite color! The body butter is perfect to stick in my purse. And the foundation primer is one I’m going to have to research, but I’m excited about it!

Favorite item: Smashbox Foundation Primer – I’m not sure how this works yet, but I’m eager to find out if it keeps my makeup looking as good at 5PM as it did at 8AM.

If you’re interested in joining Ipsy, follow this link to sign up. For only $10 a month, you get five miniature samples of some of the best beauty products on the market. As you can see above, these items aren’t cheap! You get all of that plus a cute little bag to store it all in. What more could you need?

DISCLAIMER

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Reviw: June Swim Into Beauty

Leave a Reply

