Weekend Plans

 Caitlin Wilson Home Tour

It’s the last week in July! I can’t believe summer is almost over. It’s been a hot one this year, and don’t see it going anywhere any time soon. I long for cooler weather, falling leaves and warm apple cider.

J and I have started looking for houses. It’s soooo exciting, but scary all at the same time. This weekend I’m checking out a farm house in Leeds with my mom. The backyard is unbelievable. I keep telling myself not to fall in love with anything yet, because our lease isn’t up until February. I would hate to have my hopes up on something and lose it before we were able to get it. So for now, I’m just looking. If you have any first time home buyer tips, please share!!

After house “looking”, I’m planning on visiting a friend’s new baby girl and photographing her adorable nursery. Stay tuned for the post coming next week! I can’t wait to love on the little princess and snap some cute photos of her. She truly is a miracle baby!

But before I go, check out a few of my favorite links this week:

This textile designer’s home is preppy and chic.

Did you know your makeup expires? Here’s how to find out!

These tips on making your bedroom an oasis are great.

I bought this shirt in both black and white. It’s the softest tee you’ll ever own!

Julia’s stripped boyfriend shirt is adorable with those floral heels.


Enjoy your weekend!

xx

Leave a Reply

