The Spanish Villa: Inspiration

In case you haven’t figured out from the numerous posts of me hinting about it, my boyfriend and I bought a house! It’s a little 3/2.5 villa with authentic Spanish style and a ton of character. It wasn’t something I would have thought in a million years would be my first home, but I love it and I can’t wait to make it ours.

I’ve been researching Spanish architecture and furniture and relearning everything there is to know about it. I really want the Spanish style to flow seamlessly in the home. I don’t want it to feel rustic or country, so I’m going to modernize it just a tad without jeopardizing the integrity of it. It’s going to be a challenge, that’s for sure! I’ve been browsing on home décor sites and I’ve found the common theme is light and neutral, warm and inviting.

I’m itching to decorate and renovate. I’ve got a month before we actually move in, so I’m taking this time to do my research so I can get it right. It’s going to be so much fun adding my personal style in what already is a beautiful home. Thankfully, my boyfriend trusts me! I gathered some inspiration photos from the web. It makes me giddy just thinking about it!!

SpanishInspiration

Leave a Reply

