Kitchen Renovation: Inspiration

kitcheninspired

Today, I’m starting on the renovation of my kitchen! *little girl squeal* Well, I’m not starting it, my awesome contractor is starting it. It’s currently dark and outdated, as you can see in the photo above. I’m looking to lighten it up and modernize it a bit with Sherwin-Williams Alabaster White.

The bones are in great condition and the butcher block just needs some TLC. I’m going to add a a classic white 3×6 subway tile, which will make a huge difference. I’m still debating on whether or not to add a hood. Right now, it’s not in the budget, but maybe somewhere down the road.Β Either way, I’m taking the microwave out and add the tile all the way up.

I found an amazing piece of furniture that I’m going to transform into an island. Stay tuned for the DIY on that. That way, I’ll have a little more room to house appliances and have more work surface for cooking. And last but not least, all the hardware is changing to a gorgeous brushed nickel.

You don’t even know how pumped I am about this. J is going out of town until next Tuesday, so hopefully when he comes back I’ll get to show him the reveal! *little girl squeal again*

By the way, the guys at Home Depot know my name. I think that deserves a little some-in’Β in itself. Follow me along on Instagram to stay up to date with my renovation process: @itsnatalieeoh.

Leave a Reply

