Friday Favorites

Faves2

TGIF! This week has been productive and quick. I’m so glad it’s the weekend, but sad that there’s no football game to watch. Hopefully, I’ll get a lot done around the house, maybe throw in some DIY here and there. I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! But before I go, here are a few of my favorite things this week.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Such a good/sad book.

Favorite Book: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – I just started the auto version of this book and it’s just so cute. Cute is the only word I can think of. I’m a sucker for teenage romances, because at one point I was a teenager in love. I love reminiscing on those days when Jimmy and I were just two kids in love. Now we’re just two workaholics who think watching AGT on a weekend night is fun. And another added bonus…the main character is a redhead.

53c4888e0532cb02acbdf8af5db45050

Favorite DIY: I couldn’t have the tutorial for this, but it looks fairly simple. Just mod-podge some scrapbook paper or fabric on the inside of the drawers glides to add an extra oomph to your furniture. Such a nice surprise! I love this!

e9ff9cde7c644fc1ccaa42ca7bab0b17

Favorite Treat: Mmmm more apple goodness. This is so gorgeous I wouldn’t even want to take a bite. This rose apple tart looks so heavenly and delicate. I am going to have to try this soon. Fall is the season of apple everything… and this one is definitely on the list. Get the ingredients here.

imageService

Favorite Statement Piece: Booties are everywhere. They are the perfect way to transition your wardrobe into fall. I especially love this pair from Ann Taylor. The price tag is a little up there, but the look is so fab. Pair these shoes with faux leather leggings (btw, I just bought these) or a slim fitting dress. Perf.

Love this style!

Favorite Façade: I am a sucker for a classic craftsman home. It’s probably one of my favorite styles of architecture. They always have unique character and charm. I could move in to this one tomorrow.


Have a great weekend!

SIGNATURE

Leave a comment